Following on from the team release a couple of weeks ago, the eighth and final riders for each team have just been announced. Team Americas captain Cody Townsend picked Squaw Valley, USA local Greg Lindsey. Team Europe captain Kaj Zackrisson chose recent winner of the Red Bull Linecatcher event and Chamonix local Sam Favret.

The event crew promises a top notch show. Julien Regnier is the master jump shaper for the Backcountry Slopestyle discipline, and will also judge the event along with Ben Murphy and Mike Rogge. Zermatt local, Freeride World Tour standout, and SWATCH Proteam rider Samuel Anthamatten is the event's head guide. He'll be responsible for selecting venues, managing safety, and getting the riders to the best snow and terrain that Zermatt has to offer.

Who's your money on?

Team America

Team Europe

Watch the rivalry unfold at, and!