As you well know the whole idea behind the Toyota One Hit Wonder event is that the riders throw down the best trick they can land and us lot, the viewing public, get to vote for our favourite. The winner takes away the winning crown, dignity and a cool $10,000.

The ten you could choose from were:

Jesse Houghton, Jordan Houghton, Joe Schuster, Bobby Brown, Joss Christensen, Chris Laker, Anna Segal, Jerome Lambert, Jossi Wells and Gus Kenworthy.

There was only going to be one winner and this year it was a clear winner - Gus Kenworthy.

“The One Hit Wonder was one of the sickest contests that I've ever been a part of.  There were a lot of heavy hitters in attendance and it probably could have gone a few different ways, but I'm stoked that in the end my dub 14 took the win. I can't wait for next year and thank you to everybody who voted for me!"

Gus Kenworthy managed to fight off competition from last year's winner Bobby Brown, Jossi Wells and Joe Schuster but he had to stomp one hell of a trick to do it. A flawless double cork 1440 tail grab was the perfect trick to gain him OHW supremacy.

Local lad, Jesse Houghton grabbed the NIXON Peer Performance Award as voted by his fellow competitors after he wowed everyone with a concoction of technical and crowd pleasing tricks throughout the week.

“Three years ago this event was just an excuse to build a big jump… Today, nothing has changed," says Event Director Tim Myers. “I think the reason it works so well is because everyone on the team, from the event coordinators, the marketing team, the camera crew and even the work experience kid, grew up on snow and knows their way around the mountains. In 2012 I don’t know if we can keep building this thing bigger, but we will be keeping it fun."