line-ups announced - Ski Union

The latest in free skiing news, blogs and Skiing videos from


Features line-ups announced

If you are anything like us, then you’ll be getting excited about the new season. Not only is it a new season of pure, unadulterated snow, but a season of ski and snowboard events that will turn your head inside out! There’s a bucket load basically and today we’re looking at purely because the rider line-ups have been announced.

Last year’s competition was very hot-under-the-collar and this year is set to be similar. The announced riders are some pretty big names, across the board, and with the progression we had last year there’s sure to be some insane tricks thrown down.

Here’s the list:


1. Andreas Hatveit (NOR)
2. Benedikt Mayr (GER)
3. Elias Ambühl (SUI)
4. Henrik Harlaut (SWE)
5. Jacob Wester (SWE)
6. Jon Olsson (SWE)
7. Josiah Wells (NZL)
8. Laurent Favre (FRA)
9. Nicolas Vuignier (SUI)
10. Paddy Graham (GBR)
11. PK Hunder (NOR)
12. Russell Henshaw (AUS)
13. Sammy Carlson (USA)
14. Simon Dumont (USA)
15. TJ Schiller (CAN)
16. Tom Wallisch (USA)

Looks like a pretty big hitting list for the Freeski event but the one name missing is Bobby Brown. Why he’s not going for it is information we haven’t received yet but he definitely won’t be a ghost on the circuit this year. And if you’re interested, here’s the rest of the line-up:


1. Andreas Wiig (NOR)
2. Christian Haller (SUI)
3. Elias Elhardt (GER)
4. Eric Willett (USA)
5. Ethan Morgan (GER)
6. Iouri Podladtchikov (SUI)
7. Marko Grilc (SLO)
8. Mathieu Crepel (FRA)
9. Pat Burgener (SUI)
10. Peetu Piiroinen (FIN)
11. Sebastien Toutant (CAN)
12. Werner Stock (AUT)
13. tbc
14. tbc
15. tbc
16. tbc


1. Daisuke Suzuki (JPN)
2. Dany Torres (ESP)
3. Jeremy Rouanet (FRA)
4. Libor Podmol (CZR)
5. Mathieu Rebeaud (SUI)
6. Petr Pilat (CZE)
7. Thomas Pagès (FRA)
8. tbc


1. Adam Taylor (USA)
2. Alex Perelson (USA
3. Elliot Sloan (USA)
4. Jean Postec (FRA)
5. Jürgen Horrwarth (GER)
6. Paul-Luc Ronchetti (GBR)
7. Renton Millar (AUS)
8. Sam Beckett (GBR)
9. Sandro Dias (BRA)
10. Sergie Ventura
11. tbc
12. tbc

We’ll have all the news and highlights as soon as the event kicks off so keep your eyes firmly glued to SkiUnion!
More Snowboarding Videos >>


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.