Red Bull Linecatcher 2012 - Invited Rider list

The latest in free skiing news, blogs and Skiing videos from



Red Bull Linecatcher 2012 – Invited Rider list

It’s back again, for its fourth edition, Red Bull Linecatcher is going to be hitting Vars – La Forêt Blanche on January 11th – 18th 2012. Not only does it return but it’s also in a different format.

In previous years, there would be rookie skiers that would qualify for the final phase of the event. That has been scrapped and this year’s competition will pit 20 invited skiers against each other. It’ll still be focussing on a mix of freeride and freestyle as the riders have to scale 500 metres of mountain to get the best line for their run. Each match up will be voted by four international judges with the final score comprised of the two best descents of each rider,

The list of invited riders are:
Richard Permin
Sage Cattabriga-Alosa
Kye Petersen
JP Auclair
Chris Booth
Parker White
Mathieu Imbert
Dane Tudor
Eliel Hindert
Tim Durtschi

George Pengelly
Josh Bibby
Fabien Maierhoffer
Fabio Studer
Tobi Reindl
Tanner Rainville
Rory Bushfield
Dana Flahr
Sam Favret
Nicolas Vuignier
Red Bull Linecatcher


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.