Winter X Games: Invitations announced

The latest in free skiing news, blogs and Skiing videos from



Winter X Games: Invitations announced

Everyone is looking towards the Winter X Games in Aspen, 2011 and this week they’ve announced the first set of riders to be invited. Obviously everyone that won a gold medal last year is invited but here’s the full list of 15:

Elias Ambuhl
Bobby Brown
Sammy Carlson
Phil Casabon
Russ Henshaw
Andreas Hatveit
Gus Kenworthy
TJ Schiller
Alex Schlopy
Tom Wallisch
Jossi Wells

Skiing Slopestyle – Women:
Ashley Battersby
Grete Eliassen
Keri Herman
Anna Segal
Kaya Turski

Skiing Superpipe – Men:
Xavier Bertoni
Justin Dorey
Simon Dumont
AJ Kemppainen
Peter Olenick
Tucker Perkins
Mike Riddle
Kevin Rolland
Taylor Seaton
Byron Wells
Jossi Wells
Walter Wood

Skiing Superpipe – Women:
Dania Assaly
Sarah Burke
Anais Caradeux
Virginie Faivre
Roz Groenewoud
Jen Hudak
Mirjam Jaeger
Brita Sigourney

So from January 27th-30th we’ll see one hell of a comp. Let’s see who else will be invited down the line…


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.